Standing Committees September 2015 – August 2016

Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)

Please visit our Faculty Executive Committee page

Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum and Educational Policy (CUCEP)

Jeanette Natzle, Chair
jenatzle@ucdavis.edu

JoAnne Engebrecht, MCB
jengebrecht@ucdavis.edu

Michele Igo, MMG
mmigo@ucdavis.edu

Anne Britt, PLB
abbritt@ucdavis.edu

Sebastian Schreiber, EVE
sschreiber@ucdavis.edu

Jochen Ditterich, NPB
jditterich@ucdavis.edu

Stacey Harmer, BIS Major
slharmer@ucdavis.edu

Susan Keen, Ex Officio
slkeen@ucdavis.edu

Mary Aften, Ex Officio
mpaften@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Personnel Committee (FPC)

Nominated by FEC, approved by CAP.

Gregg Recanzone, Chair
NPB

Neelima Sinha
PLB

Ray Rodriguez
MCB

John Roth
MMG

David Begun
EVE

Undergraduate Program Planning and REVIEW (UPPR)

Will DeBello, Chair
NPB

Dave Wilson
MCB

Su-ju Lin
MMG

Bo Liu
PLB

Jay Stachowicz
EVE

Susan Keen
Ex Officio

BIS Major Curriculum Transformation Committee

Stacey Harmer, Chair
PLB

Jay Stachowicz
EVE and Marine Sciences

Valley Stewart
MMG

Chuck Gasser
MCB

Ken Britten
NPB

Pat Herthel
BASC

Undergraduate Student Petitions Committee

Susan Keen
Associate Dean
Undergraduate Academic Programs

Frank McNally
FEC Chair

Marty Usrey
FEC Vice Chair

Awards and Honors

Ken Britten, co-Chair (Spring)
NPB

Enoch Baldwin, co-Chair (Spring)
MCB

Julin Maloof, co-chair (Fall PUF)
PLB

Marcel Rejmanek
EVE

Mara Evans
BASC

graduate student
TBD

Campus Library Representative

JaRue Manning
MMG

Nominations, Elections and Rules Committee

not needed at this time

Faculty Research Award Committee

Martin Privalsky
MMG

Graham Coop
EVE

Stacey Combes
NPB

Neelima Sinha
PLB

Chris Fraser
MCB

CBS Teaching Award

Scott Dawson
MMG

Graham Coop
EVE

Aldrin Gomes
NPB

Anne Britt
PLB

Ted Powers
MCB

BIS Course Committees

BIS2A

Mitch Singer (Chair)
Anne Britt
Michele Igo
Marc Facciotti
Artyom Kopp
John Roth (currently doing Honors/accelerated version)
Erin Easlon (academic coordinator)

BIS2B

Jay Stachowicz (Chair)
Rick Grosberg
Jay Stachowicz
David Spiller (temp lecturer replacing Maureen Stanton)
Johanna (Annie) Schmitt
Mark Schwartz
Sharon Strauss
Ed Caswell-Chen
Marie Jaseniuk
Dan Potter
Jay Rosenheim
Sebastian Schreiber
Art Shapiro
Susan Keen
Pat Randolph (Academic Coordinator)

BIS2C

Neelima Sinha (Chair)
Susan Keen
Katie Dehesh
Tom Goliber
Phil Ward
Dave Rizzo
Jonathan Eisen
Brian Moore
Peter Wainwright
Joel Ledford (Academic Coordinator)

BIS 101

JoAnne Engebrecht, Chair
Dan Kliebenstein
Jeff Ross-Ibarra
Jan Dvorak
Sharman O’Neill
Luca Comai
Chuck Langley
Michael Turrelli
Susan Lott
Ray Rodriguez
Siobhan Brady

BIS 102 

Charles Gasser, Chair
Ken Hilt
Holland Cheng
Judy Leary
Walter Leal

BIS 103

Judy Callis, Chair
Kentaro Inouye
Oliver Fiehn
Ken Hilt

BIS 104

Dan Star, Chair
Bo Liu
Dinesh-Kumar
Lifeng Xu
Su-Ju Lin
Marty Privalsky 

BIS 105 

SteveTheg, Chair
Ken Hilt