Standing Committees September 2016 – August 2017

Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)

Please visit our Faculty Executive Committee page

Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum and Educational Policy (CUCEP)

Bo Liu, Chair, Chair         
bliu@ucdavis.edu

Ken Kaplan, MCB       
kbkaplan@ucdavis.edu

Michele Igo, MMG
mmigo@ucdavis.edu

Steve Theg, PLB             
smtheg@ucdavis.edu

Sebastian Schreiber, EVE
sschreiber@ucdavis.edu

Jochen Ditterich, NPB
jditterich@ucdavis.edu

Lesilee Rose, BIS Major
lsrose@ucdavis.edu

Susan Keen, Ex Officio
slkeen@ucdavis.edu

Maria Saldana-Seibert, Ex Officio       
msaldana@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Personnel Committee (FPC)

Nominated by FEC, approved by CAP.

Neelima Sinha, Chair, PLB (2016-2019)

Thomas Coombs-Hahn, NPB (2015-2018)

Frank McNally, MCB (2015-2018)

Martin Privalsky, MMG (2016-2019)

Don Strong, EVE (2016-2019)

Undergraduate Student Petitions Committee

Susan Keen
Associate Dean
Undergraduate Academic Programs

Please visit our Faculty Executive Committee page

Awards and Honors

Julin Maloof, Chair
PLB

Stacey Combes
NPB

Graham Coop
EVE

Tom Hall
Advising Staff Representative

Richard James McKenney
MCB

Kelly Subramanian
Student Representative

Mariel Vasquez
MMG

Campus Library Representative

JaRue Manning
MMG

Arthur Shapiro
EVE

Nominations, Elections and Rules Committee

not needed at this time

Faculty Research Award Committee

Stacey Combs, Chair
NPB

Graham Coop
EVE

Chris Fraser
MCB

Martin Privalsky
MMG

Neelima Sinha
PLB

CBS Teaching Award

Anne Britt
PLB

Graham Coop
EVE

Scott Dawson
MMG

Aldrin Gomes
NPB

Ted Powers
MCB

BIS Course Committees

BIS2A

Mitch Singer, Chair
Anne Britt
Marc Facciotti
Michele Igo
Artyom Kopp
John Roth (currently doing Honors/accelerated version)
Erin Easlon (academic coordinator)

BIS2B

Jay Stachowicz, Chair
Rick Grosberg
Johanna (Annie) Schmitt
Mark Schwartz
Sharon Strauss
Ed Caswell-Chen
Marie Jaseniuk
Dan Potter
Jay Rosenheim
Sebastian Schreiber
Pat Randolph (Academic Coordinator)

BIS2C

Neelima Sinha, Chair
Susan Keen
Phil Ward
Dave Rizzo
Jonathan Eisen
Brian Moore
Peter Wainwright
Joel Ledford
Geoff Benn (Academic Coordinator)

BIS 101

Ray Rodriguez, Chair
Maria Crowder
JoAnne Engebrecht
Dan Kliebenstein
Jeff Ross-Ibarra
Jan Dvorak
Luca Comai
Chuck Langley
Michael Turrelli
Susan Lott
Siobhan Brady

BIS 102 

Charles Gasser, Chair
Ken Hilt
Holland Cheng
Walter Leal

BIS 103

Judy Callis, Chair
Oliver Fiehn
Ken Hilt
Mona Monfared

BIS 104

Dan Star, Chair
Silvia Carrasco Garcia
Bo Liu
Dinesh-Kumar
Lifeng Xu
Su-Ju Lin
Marty Privalsky 

BIS 105 

Steve Theg, Chair
Ken Hilt