California Academy of Sciences Fellows

The Fellows of the California Academy of Sciences are a group of distinguished scientists, nominated and appointed in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the natural sciences. They help us extend the positive impact of the Academy in its research, public engagement and education mission, through individual and collaborative efforts with Academy researchers and staff. Fellows have an Academy governance role, including ratification of nominations for the Board at the annual Fellows meeting.

For more information, visit the California Academy of Sciences web site.


James A. Doyle, professor (EVE)

Richard Grosberg, professor (EVE)

Peter R. Marler, professor emeritus (Zoology)

Arthur M. Shapiro, professor (EVE)

Maureen Stanton, professor and chair (EVE)

Catherine A. Toft, professor (EVE)

Peter C. Wainwright, professor (EVE)

Susan L. Williams, professor (EVE)