UC Davis Academic Federation James H. Meyer Distinguished Achievement Award

The Meyer award recognizes a distinguished career of achievement by an Academic Federation member in meeting the responsibilities associated with the nominee’s job title. A secondary, but important, consideration is service to the campus, the UC community, or state, regional, or national bodies. Service should be voluntary and extend beyond that required by the nominee’s job.


Carole Hom, academic coordinator (EVE) - 2005

Martina Newell-McGloughlin, director UC Davis Biotechnology Program - 2001