UC Davis Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Mentoring Undergraduate Research

Each year a UC Davis faculty member is selected for excellence in mentoring undergraduate research. The mentoring award is given to a faculty member who has been conspicuously effective in supporting undergraduate research projects.


Wolf-Dietrich Heyer, professor (MMG) - 2011

Neelima Sinha, professor (PLB) - 2001

Terence M. Murphy, professor (PLB) - 1999

R. Scott Hawley, professor (MCB) - 1997

Barbara A. Horwitz, distinguished professor (Animal Physiology) and Vice Provost Academic Personnel - 1995

Merna R. Villarejo, professor (MMG) - 1994