Faculty Executive Committee

The Faculty Executive Committee oversees the academic plan of the college, approves courses and curricula, provides guidance and consultation on issues confronting the college and the university.

Committee members

Alex Nord (Chair)

Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior

Kassandra Ori-Mckenney (Vice Chair) Molecular and Cellular Biology
Jennifer Gremer Evolution and Ecology
James Letts Molecular and Cellular Biology
Interim (TBD) Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
David Furlow Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior 
Nitzan Shabek Plant Biology 
Carole Hom (Academic Federation representative) Evolution and Ecology
Walter Leal (At Large) Molecular and Cellular Biology
Scott Dawson (At Large) Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Ted Powers (Ex Officio) Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Heidi Sciutto (Staff Liaison)  Dean's Office

Note: department and at-large members serve three-year terms. The vice chair and chair serve one-year terms.