Bus stop

Dean's Office Staff Directory

College Leadership

Mark Winey
mwiney@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6778 (executive assistant)
207 Green Hall
Dean
Distinguished Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Faculty Profile
Ted Powers
tpowers@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6778 (executive assistant)
210 Green Hall
Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Faculty Profile
Dan Starr
dastarr@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6778 (executive assistant)
139 Briggs Hall
Associate Dean for Research 
Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Faculty Profile
Michele M. Igo
mmigo@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6778 (executive assistant)
203 Green Hall
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Profile
Jennifer Sang
jsang@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3478
209 Green Hall
Executive Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration Staff Profile
Ebony Blackwell
ecblackwell@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0410
1023 Esau Hall
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Advising Staff Profile
Helen Schurke Frasier
hsfrasier@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5012
228 Green Hall
Assistant Dean for Student Success Initiatives Staff Profile

Administrative Support

Marianna Mendez
mdfmendez@ucdavis.edu
Executive Coordinator (interim)
Kimberly Reynolds
kreynolds@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4616
213 Green Hall
Academic Personnel Manager
Jennifer Voight
jlvoight@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9254
204 Green Hall
Events Manager

AvenueB

Alyssa Arnold
ararnold@ucdavis.edu
309 Green Hall
Director

Vianey Samaniego
vksamaniego@ucdavis.edu

318A Green Hall

Coordinator

Biology Academic Success Center

Ebony Blackwell
ecblackwell@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Advising

 

Jazmin Campos
jncampos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director

 

Joyce Fernandez
jfernandez@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director
Academic Advisor
  • Evolution, Ecology and Biodiversity
  • Plant Biology
  • Undeclared Life Sciences
  • Systems and Synthetic Biology

Christina L. Jackson
cljackson@ucdavis.edu

Assistant Director
Academic Advisor
  • Biological Sciences
  • Human Biology
  • Undeclared Life Sciences
Yasmine V. Jefferson
yvjefferson@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Human Biology
  • Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
Amandeep Kaur
adpkaur@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • International Student Advisor
Jessica Ildefonso
jildefonso@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
Alan Lemus
lemus@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Human Biology
  • Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
Millie Ling-Tsai
mling@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Biological Sciences
  • Molecular and Medical Microbiology

Kassandra Lopez-Lugo
klopezlugo@ucdavis.edu

Academic Advisor
  • Cell Biology
  • Genetics and Genomics
Sophy Ney
scney@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Biological Sciences
  • Plant Biology
  • Evolution, Ecology and Biodiversity
Teresa Nguyen
tpunguyen@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior
Teresa Nishikawa
tlnishikawa@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Biological Sciences
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Forrest Pratt
fapratt@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Victor Preciado
vmpreciado@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor 
  • Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior
Mandy Rousseau
mlrousseau@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Marine and Coastal Sciences

Janice Tse
jwtse@ucdavis.edu

Academic Advisor
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Genetics and Genomics
Terri Zamora
tzamora@ucdavis.edu
Academic Advisor
  • Front Desk Advisor
Main Office
1023 Sciences Lab Building
cbsundergrads@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0410
   

Business Office and Finance

Joy Anguiano
aanguiano@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-6653
202 Green Hall
Business Office Assistant  
Laura Aranda Arestegui
larandaarestegui@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4495
221 Green Hall
Budget and Fiscal Officer  
Jennifer Hudson
jlhudson@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9221
222 Green Hall
Administrative Officer (interim)  
Cynthia Rosario
crosario@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1937
313 Green Hall
Operations Manager  

Development and External Relations

Jennifer Scott
jescott@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2097
215 Green Hall
Managing Executive Director of
Development and External Relations (interim)
  • Molecular and Cellular Biology
  • Genome Center
  • Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
  • Center for Neuroscience
Andrew Bowles
abowles@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9253
218 Green Hall
Director of Development
  • Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
  • Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
  • Health Professions Advising
Faye Veirs
fgveirs@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6764
315 Green Hall
Development Analyst  

Graduate Academic Programs

Samantha Arcement
slarcement@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9092
227E Green Hall
Director
Graduate Group Coordinator 
  • Molecular, Cellular, and Integrative Physiology
Najwa Marrush
nmmarrush@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4863
227B Green Hall
Graduate Group Coordinator 
  • Biophysics
  • Integrative Genetics and Genomics
Alyssa Parsons
acparsons@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9091
227D Green Hall
Graduate Group Coordinator 
  • Biochemistry, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Amanda Haydon (Turner)
ahturner@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2981
227A Green Hall
Graduate Group Coordinator 
  • Animal Behavior
  • Plant Biology

Health Professions Advising

Manisha Lakhotia
healthprofessionsadvising@ucdavis.edu
Director
Staff Advisor
All Health Professions
Bryelle McRay
postbac@ucdavis.edu
Director, Post-Baccalaureate Program
Staff Advisor
All Health Professions
Douglas McLemore Staff Advisor Test Preparation Specialist
Elizabeth Ann Barajas Staff Advisor All Health Professions
Jennifer Moylan
jwmoylan@ucdavis.edu
Staff Advisor All Health Professions
Karen Draper Staff Advisor All Health Professions
Karen Yanez Staff Advisor All health Professions
Main Office
Orchard House, 1090 Blue Ridge Rd
(530) 752-6435
   

Instructional Support

Heather Danley
hadanley@ucdavis.edu
233 Green Hall
Instructional Resources and Programs Analyst

Marketing and Communications

Evan White
emwhite@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5824
216 Green Hall
Director of Marketing and Communications  
Sasha Bakhter  Student Intern Photography
Elaine He Student Intern Social Media

Programming and Computer Support

Paul Hawley
pwhawley@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9175
314 Green Hall (suite)
IT Director
Tomasz Czurak 
tczurak@ucdavis.edu 
(530) 752-2531
314 Green Hall (suite)
Application Developer
John Weston
jcweston@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-5685
314 Green Hall (suite)
Application Developer
Vacant Business Technical Support Analyst
Trishna Sharma Student Intern