11 Professors Elected as AAAS Fellows, 4 from CBS

AAAS New Cohort 2020

11 Professors Elected as AAAS Fellows, 4 from CBS

Eleven UC Davis professors, including four from the College of Biological Sciences, have been elected in this year’s class of fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, or AAAS, the world’s largest general scientific society.

The association elevates members to the rank of fellow in recognition of their scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications. 

The association released the 2020 list of 498 fellows today (Nov. 24) and plans a formal announcement in the AAAS journal Science this Friday (Nov. 27). A virtual induction ceremony for the new fellows is scheduled for Feb. 13.

Here are the fellows from CBS, along with their AAAS citations. 

Founded in 1848, the American Association for the Advancement of Science includes more than 250 affiliated societies and academies of science, serving 10 million individuals. The nonprofit AAAS is open to all and fulfills its mission to “advance science and serve society” through initiatives in science policy, international programs, science education, public engagement and more.

Media Resources

Primary Category